Schedule

Monday

June 28
The Neuroscience of Attention

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Introductions and Overview of Workshop

Why Neuroscience?

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Neuroscience of Attention & Strategies for Engaging and Sustaining Attention

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Building Attention Focus

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

June 29
Neuroscience of Joyful Learning

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

The Neuroscience of the Emotional Filter

Emotional Self-Management

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Dopamine and the Video Game Model (a system for promoting learning through the emotional filter)

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Strategies derived from the Video Game Model for promoting learning through the emotional filter

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

June 30
Building and Sustaining Memory

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Short-Term Memory: Pattern Matching and Encoding

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Long-Term Memory

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Concept Memory

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 1
Multisensory Learning, Mistakes, and Neuroscience of Executive Functions

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Multisensory Learning & Mistakes

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Neuroscience of Executive Functions

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Organization/Prioritization

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 2
Executive Functions Across the Curriculum

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Judgement, Critical Analysis, & Cognitive Flexibility (A)

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Judgement, Critical Analysis, & Cognitive Flexibility (B)

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your BIG Takeaway?

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Culminating Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.