Schedule

Monday

June 28
Introductions and Neuroimaging Methods

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Introductions (Dr. John Gabrieli & Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Course Goals & Talk: Neuroimaging Methods for Cognitive Neuroscience, Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Course Goals & Talk: Neuroimaging Methods for Cognitive Neuroscience, Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli and Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

June 29
Brain Systems for Reading and Dyslexia

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Talk: Behavioral Science of Dyslexia & Reading Disabilities (Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Talk: Brain Systems Relevant for Reading (Language and Vision), Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:55 PM PT

Talk: Brain Systems Relevant for Reading (Language and Vision), Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:55 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:55 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

June 30
Brain Systems for Reading and Dyslexia - Part II

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Talk: Brain Systems for Learning to Read & Differences in Dyslexia (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Talk: Perceptual & Developmental Perspectives, Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:55 PM PT

Talk: Perceptual & Developmental Perspectives, Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:55 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:55 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 1
Selected Topics on Reading and Reading Disabilities

12:00 PM – 1:45 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:45 AM PT

Talk: Neuroscience of Reading Interventions (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:45 PM – 2:05 PM ET /
10:45 AM – 11:05 AM PT

Break

2:05 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:05 AM – 12:30 AM PT

Talk: Summer Reading Experiences: A Neuroscience Perspective (Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 AM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 2
Future Developments in Cognitive Neuroscience and Class Contributions

12:00 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Talk: Socioeconomic Status, Reading, and Language (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:30 PM – 1:50 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 10:50 AM PT

Break

1:50 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
10:50 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Talk: Future Contributions of Cognitive Neuroscience to Reading (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:30 PM – 3:50 PM ET /
12:30 AM – 12:50 PM PT

Break

3:50 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:50 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussion and Wrap-Up

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.