schedule

Monday

July 26
What Is the Science of Teaching?

12:00 PM – 1:20 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:20 AM PT

Introduction to The Science of Teaching

1:20 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Values and Goals of Responsibility Inquiry and Practice Implementation

3:00 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM PT

Break

3:15 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Guided Process

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

July 27
What Are the Essential Components of Your Working Models of Learners and the Teacher?

12:00 PM – 1:20 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:20 AM PT

Models of the Learner: Mind, Brain, and Emotion

1:20 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Building a Personal Model of a Teacher

3:00 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM PT

Break

3:15 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Guided Process

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

July 28
What Are the Promising Principles of the Science of Learning for Your Teaching Practice?

12:00 PM – 1:20 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:20 AM PT

Promising Principles

1:20 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Promising Principles

3:00 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM PT

Break

3:15 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Guided Process

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 29
Where Does Good Practice Come From and How Do We Get There?

12:00 PM – 1:20 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:20 AM PT

Where Does Good Practice Come From?

1:20 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Promising Practices

3:00 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM PT

Break

3:15 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Guided Process

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 30
How Do You Design Promising Practices for Your Classroom?

12:00 PM – 1:20 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:20 AM PT

Promising Practices

1:20 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:20 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Peer Feedback

3:00 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:15 PM PT

Break

3:15 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Guided Process

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.