schedule

Monday

July 12
Schema Theory and Human Cognitive Architecture

12:00 PM – 1:10 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:10 AM PT

Introductions; Overview

1:10 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:10 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 11:40 AM PT

Introducing Working Memory (WM)

2:40 PM – 3:05 PM ET /
11:40 AM – 12:05 PM PT

Break

3:05 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:05 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Posner's Tripartite Theory

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

July 13
The Funnel: Working Memory

12:00 PM – 1:10 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:10 AM PT

Recap; Anticipating WM Overload

1:10 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:10 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 11:40 AM PT

Schema Theory; Neurobiology of Long-term Memory (LTM)

2:40 PM – 3:05 PM ET /
11:40 AM – 12:05 PM PT

Break

3:05 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:05 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Attention: Alertness; Capstone Project

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

July 14
The Spotlight: Attention

12:00 PM – 1:10 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:10 AM PT

Recap; Attention: Orienting

1:10 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:10 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 11:40 AM PT

LTM: Encoding; Capstone Project

2:40 PM – 3:05 PM ET /
11:40 AM – 12:05 PM PT

Break

3:05 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:05 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Identifying WM Overload

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 15
The Goal: Long-Term Memory

12:00 PM – 1:10 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:10 AM PT

Recap; Solving WM Problems

1:10 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:10 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 11:40 AM PT

LTM: Retrieval; Capstone Project

2:40 PM – 3:05 PM ET /
11:40 AM – 12:05 PM PT

Break

3:05 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:05 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Executive Attention

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 16
Building the Cognitive Classroom

12:00 PM – 1:10 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:10 AM PT

Recap; LTM: Prior Knowledge

1:10 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
10:10 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Break

1:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 11:40 AM PT

Solving WM Problems

2:40 PM – 3:05 PM ET /
11:40 AM – 12:05 PM PT

Break

3:05 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:05 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Capstone Project

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.