schedule

This event is SOLD OUT.

Please call 781-449-4010 x 1 to be added to the waiting list.

Monday

July 20
Introduction to Interdisciplinary Education and the Nature of Emotional Experiences

12:00 PM – 12:55 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 9:55 AM PT

Embodied Brains, Social Minds, Cultural Meaning: An Introduction to the New Interdisciplinary Field of Education (Part 1)

12:55 PM – 1:05 PM ET /
 9:55 AM – 10:05 AM PT

Break

1:05 PM – 1:55 PM ET /
10:05 AM – 10:55 AM PT

Embodied Brains, Social Minds, Cultural Meaning: An Introduction to the New Interdisciplinary Field of Education (Part 2)

1:55 PM – 2:20 PM ET /
10:55 AM – 11:20 AM PT

Break

2:20 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
11:20 AM – 12:15 PM PT

Where Do Feelings Come From?: Examining fMRI Data and Participant Interviews to Learn About the Nature of Emotional Experiences (Part 1)

3:15 PM – 3:25 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 12:25 PM PT

Break

3:25 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:25 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Where Do Feelings Come From?: Examining fMRI Data and Participant Interviews to Learn About the Nature of Emotional Experiences (Part 2)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

July 21
The Neuroscience of Meaning-Making and Implications for Educational Practice/Policy

12:00 PM – 12:55 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 9:55 AM PT

What Is Learning Really? The Neuroscience of Meaning-Making (Part 1)

12:55 PM – 1:05 PM ET /
 9:55 AM – 10:05 AM PT

Break

1:05 PM – 1:55 PM ET /
10:05 AM – 10:55 AM PT

What Is Learning Really? The Neuroscience of Meaning-Making (Part 2)

1:55 PM – 2:20 PM ET /
10:55 AM – 11:20 AM PT

Break

2:20 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
11:20 AM – 12:15 PM PT

Examining Implications for Eduational Policy and Practice (Part 1)

3:15 PM – 3:25 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 12:25 PM PT

Break

3:25 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:25 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Examining Implications for Eduational Policy and Practice (Part 2)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

July 22
The Major Networks of the Brain and the Integrated Nature of Social, Emotional, and Cognitive Development

12:00 PM – 12:55 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 9:55 AM PT

The Major Networks of the Brain and the Integrated Nature of Emotion and Cognition (Part 1)

12:55 PM – 1:05 PM ET /
 9:55 AM – 10:05 AM PT

Break

1:05 PM – 1:55 PM ET /
10:05 AM – 10:55 AM PT

The Major Networks of the Brain and the Integrated Nature of Emotion and Cognition (Part 2)

1:55 PM – 2:20 PM ET /
10:55 AM – 11:20 AM PT

Break

2:20 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
11:20 AM – 12:15 PM PT

Exploring Children's Work and Thinking as a Window Into Their Social, Emotional, and Cognitive Development (Part 1)

3:15 PM – 3:25 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 12:25 PM PT

Break

3:25 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:25 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Exploring Children's Work and Thinking as a Window Into Their Social, Emotional, and Cognitive Development (Part 2)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 23
A Strengths-Based Approach to Educating the Whole Child

12:00 PM – 12:55 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 9:55 AM PT

Tale of Two Cases: Learning About the Brain by Studying the Artwork, Language, and Emotions of Two Hemispherectomized Individuals (Part 1)

12:55 PM – 1:05 PM ET /
 9:55 AM – 10:05 AM PT

Break

1:05 PM – 1:55 PM ET /
10:05 AM – 10:55 AM PT

Tale of Two Cases: Learning About the Brain by Studying the Artwork, Language, and Emotions of Two Hemispherectomized Individuals (Part 2)

1:55 PM – 2:20 PM ET /
10:55 AM – 11:20 AM PT

Break

2:20 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
11:20 AM – 12:15 PM PT

A Strengths-Based Approach to Educating the Whole Child (Part 1)

3:15 PM – 3:25 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 12:25 PM PT

Break

3:25 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:25 PM – 1:15 PM PT

A Strengths-Based Approach to Educating the Whole Child (Part 2)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 24
Integrating Supports for SEL and Structured Reflection on Innovating Pedagogical/Administrative Practices

12:00 PM – 12:55 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 9:55 AM PT

Integrating Support for Social, Emotional, and Academic Development (Part 1)

12:55 PM – 1:05 PM ET /
 9:55 AM – 10:05 AM PT

Break

1:05 PM – 1:55 PM ET /
10:05 AM – 10:55 AM PT

Integrating Support for Social, Emotional, and Academic Development (Part 2)

1:55 PM – 2:20 PM ET /
10:55 AM – 11:20 AM PT

Break

2:20 PM – 3:15 PM ET /
11:20 AM – 12:15 PM PT

Structured Reflection on Innovating Pedagogical and Administrative Practices (Part 1)

3:15 PM – 3:25 PM ET /
12:15 PM – 12:25 PM PT

Break

3:25 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:25 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Structured Reflection on Innovating Pedagogical and Administrative Practices (Part 2)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.