Schedule

This event is SOLD OUT.

Please call 781-449-4010 x 1 to be added to the waiting list.

Monday

July 20
The Neuroscience of Executive Functions & The Executive Function of Attention

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

  • Introductions and Overview of Workshop
  • Why Neuroscience?

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Neuroscience of Executive Functions

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Top-Down Attention

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

July 21
The Executive Function of Emotional Self-Management

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

  • The Neuroscience of the Emotional Filter
  • Top-Down Emotional Self-Management

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Dopamine and the Video Game Model (a system for promoting learning through the emotional filter)

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Strategies derived from the Video Game Model for promoting learning through the emotional filter

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

July 22
Building and Sustaining Memory

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Short-Term Memory: Pattern Matching and Encoding

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Long-Term Memory

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Concept Memory

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 23
Executive Functions Across the Curriculum

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

  • Multisensory Learning
  • Mistakes

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Organization/Prioritization

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Judgement

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your Takeaway?

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 24
Executive Functions Across the Curriculum

12:00 PM – 1:00 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:00 AM PT

Critical Analysis

1:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
10:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Break

1:15 PM – 2:15 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 11:15 AM PT

Cognitive Flexibility

2:15 PM – 2:30 PM ET /
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM PT

Break

2:30 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:30 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Discussions, Questions, and Strategy/Application Sharing: What's Your BIG Takeaway?

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 PM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Culminating Activities

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.