schedule

This event is SOLD OUT.

Please call 781-449-4010 x 1 to be added to the waiting list.

Monday

July 6
Introductions and Neuroimaging Methods

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Introductions (Dr. John Gabrieli & Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Course Goals & Talk: Neuroimaging Methods for Cognitive Neuroscience, Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Course Goals & Talk: Neuroimaging Methods for Cognitive Neuroscience, Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli and Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Tuesday

July 7
Brain Systems for Reading and Dyslexia

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Talk: Behavioral Science of Dyslexia & Reading Disabilities (Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Talk: Brain Systems Relevant for Reading (Language and Vision), Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:55 PM PT

Talk: Brain Systems Relevant for Reading (Language and Vision), Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:55 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:55 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Wednesday

July 8
Brain Systems for Reading and Dyslexia - Part II

12:00 PM – 1:15 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:15 AM PT

Talk: Brain Systems for Learning to Read & Differences in Dyslexia (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:15 PM – 1:35 PM ET /
10:15 AM – 10:35 AM PT

Break

1:35 PM – 2:35 PM ET /
10:35 AM – 11:35 AM PT

Talk: Perceptual & Developmental Perspectives, Part I (Dr. John Gabrieli)

2:35 PM – 3:00 PM ET /
11:35 AM – 12:00 PM PT

Break

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM ET /
12:00 PM – 12:55 PM PT

Talk: Perceptual & Developmental Perspectives, Part II (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:55 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:55 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Thursday

July 9
Selected Topics on Reading and Reading Disabilities

12:00 PM – 1:45 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:45 AM PT

Talk: Neuroscience of Reading Interventions (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:45 PM – 2:05 PM ET /
10:45 AM – 11:05 AM PT

Break

2:05 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
11:05 AM – 12:30 AM PT

Talk: Summer Reading Experiences: A Neuroscience Perspective (Dr. Joanna Christodoulou)

3:30 PM – 3:45 PM ET /
12:30 AM – 12:45 PM PT

Break

3:45 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Group Activity

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.

Friday

July 10
Future Developments in Cognitive Neuroscience and Class Contributions

12:00 PM – 1:30 PM ET /
9:00 AM – 10:30 AM PT

Talk: Socioeconomic Status, Reading, and Language (Dr. John Gabrieli)

1:30 PM – 1:50 PM ET /
10:30 AM – 10:50 AM PT

Break

1:50 PM – 3:30 PM ET /
10:50 AM – 12:30 PM PT

Talk: Future Contributions of Cognitive Neuroscience to Reading (Dr. John Gabrieli)

3:30 PM – 3:50 PM ET /
12:30 AM – 12:50 PM PT

Break

3:50 PM – 4:15 PM ET /
12:50 PM – 1:15 PM PT

Discussion and Wrap-Up

This schedule is preliminary and subject to change. Please check here for updates.